Board and Councils

Faith Builders receives input and oversight from three primary groups representing the conservative Anabaptist constituency--the Board, Advisory Council, and Pastoral Council.


FBEP is a para-church organization that serves the conservative element of the Mennonite church. A board that solicits counsel from council members runs FBEP. The board selects board and council members from various Mennonite churches, conferences, and fellowships. The board maintains at least five board members and nine council members. The board meets at least twice per year at the FBEP facility, and confers by telephone other times as needed.

  • Richard Bean, New Hamburg, ON (secretary)
  • Darrell Hershberger, Stuarts Draft, VA
  • Wayne Martin, Elmira, ON
  • Matt Landis, Ephrata, PA
  • Gary Miller, Hutchinson, KS (chairman)
  • Dwight Kratzer, Millersburg, PA
  • Linford Weaver, Manheim, PA
  • James Yoder, Nappanee, IN
  • Keith Zimmerman, Leesport, PA

Advisory Council

The board and administration meets with the council once per year, and seeks input from council members periodically throughout the year.

  • James Beachy, Sugarcreek, OH
  • Javan Bender, Abbeville, SC
  • Steve Burkholder, Nappanee, IN
  • Anthony Gingerich, Guys Mills, PA
  • Gordon Goertzen, Canby, OR
  • Nathan Good, South Boston, VA
  • Lamar High, East Earl, PA
  • Linford Horst, Hagerstown, MDA
  • Earl Koch, New Hamburg, ON
  • Dwight Kratzer, Millersburg, OH
  • Matt Landis, Ephrata, PA
  • Dave Rotelle, Honey Brook, PA
  • Jonas Sauder, Lancaster, PA
  • Clifford Schrock, Harrisonville, PA
  • Byran Smucker, Hamilton, OH
  • Marvin Weaver, Blue  Ball, PA
  • Dan Ziegler, Paynesville, MN

Pastoral Council

The Faith Builders Pastoral Council is composed of pastors from the FB constituency. Their purpose is to provide a link between FBEP and the churches who send students to FBEP. They pursue this purpose by reviewing the theological positions and sentiments of FBEP, by reviewing the texts that are used in classes taught at FBEP, and by representing the concerns and interests of the constituent community to the board and administration of FB.

  • Ernest Hochstetler, Abbeville, SC
  • John Miller, Bourbon, IN
  • Ronald Miller, Oswego, KS
  • Tim Myers, Keysville, GA
  • Wayne Schrock, Catlett, VA
  • Ron Shantz, St. Clements, ON